Home Page

Audenshaw Primary

Putting Children First

  • Convert
  • Search
Video Controls


Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Chairs of Governors (address c/o the school)

Mrs Mary Davies (Co-opted)


Vice Chairs of Governors

Mr Phil Plano (Parent) and Mrs Helen Weston (Co-opted)


Mrs Nikki Withington (Parent Governor)

Mr Philip Williams (Headteacher)

Mrs Emma Barton (Staff Governor)

Mr Gary Bentley (Local Authority)

Mr Kim Tranter (Co-opted)


Clerk to the Governors - Mrs S Daniels (Address c/o the school)



Mr P Williams, , Mrs Mary Davies, Mrs H Weston, Mr K Tranter

Resources Committee Chair:
Mr P Plano 

Curriculum Committee Chair:
Mrs H Weston

Pay Committee
Mrs M Davies, Mrs N Withington, Mr P Plano (Headteacher in attendance as advisor)

Complaints Committee
Any eligible Governor

Discipline Committee
Any eligible Governor

Health and Safety Committee
Mr P Williams, Mr K Tranter, Mrs M Davies, Miss A Graham

Appointed Governors for Headteacher Performance Review
Mr K Tranter, Mrs H Weston, Mrs M Davies (advised by Mr K Adams)

Educational Visits Committee (Overnight Visits)
Chair and Headteacher

Governor Attendance 2018/19

Governor Attendance 2019/20

Audenshaw Primary

Putting Children First

Want to learn more about

Audenshaw Primary?

Discover More